Economizer SE

It took us several years of research and engineering in cooperation with leading experts and institutes to develop the Economizer SE technology: The result is a patent protected solution for hydrolysis of cellulosis-rich biomass for a more efficient fermentation with enhanced energy yield.

 

Technology

Inside the Economizer SE – after coarse chopping and mixing – almost any kind of grained, fibrous, solid or even viscous organic raw substrate is heated in two steps up to 180° C and treated in a hydrolizer reactor at up to 10 bar overpressure. Reaction energy is supplied as caloric energy, e.g. from exhaust-gas heat recovered from a CHP block power unit. More than 50 % of the required process heat is re-cycled inside the system, which is the reason for the Economizer SE's outstanding energy balance. After completed hydrolysis a shock relaxation step with "steam explosion effect" achieves maximum substrate disintegration. Coarse substrate compositions are turned into a homogenous, easy convertable feed slurry.The following step of biological fermentation now works under constant reaction conditions at reduced retention time. This guarantees stable, trouble-free operation.

 

Application

The standardized Economizer SE series is available in operational capacities from 1.5 up to 2.5 tons of substrate per hour. Economizer SE applications allow conversion of almost any kind of agricultural residue like straw or dung, next to conventional renewable energy crops, and even landscaping wastes up to bush cuttings, into biogas. Municipal and industrial biogas plant owners benefit from an increased flexibility: Domestic organic waste, green cuttings, leaves and more – all that can be utilized in a biogas plant after the Economizer SE treatment. Economizer SE plants fulfil all requirements of the EN 1774/2002 regulation concerning disinfection of hygienically critical wastes (classification II and III). The modular Economizer SE plants can be applied for new biogas systems from 750 kW as well as for upgrading and extension of existing biogas plants from 500 kW electric power equivalent. Next to standardized Economizer SE packages Biogas Systems GmbH offers the erection of complete feedstock treatment systems including storage and handling facilities, conveyors and chopper systems.

Economizer SE

Mit der Economizer SE Technologie präsentieren wir das Ergebnis einer mehrjährigen Entwicklungsphase, an der führende Experten und Institute beteiligt waren: Die patentierte Systemlösung zur Hydrolyse zellstoffreicher Biomasse für eine effizientere Fermentation mit gesteigerter Energieausbeute.

 

Technologie

Im Economizer SE wird nach grober Vorzerkleinerung und Vermischung körnig/fasriges, festes oder auch dickflüssiges Rohsubstrat in zwei Stufen auf bis zu 180 °C erhitzt und unter bis zu 10 bar Überdruck in einem Hydrolyse-Reaktor behandelt. Die Zuführung externer Reaktionsenergie erfolgt durch den Einsatz von Wärmeenergie, z.B. aus der Abgaswärme eines BHKWs. Über 50 % der erforderlichen Prozesswärme wird im System recycelt, wodurch die herausragende Energiebilanz des Economizer SE erst möglich wird. Nach abgeschlossener Hydrolyse wird durch eine Schockentstrongnung mit „Steam Explosion“-Effekt eine maximale Substrat-Desintegration erzielt, und aus dem vormals grob fraktionierten Ausgangsmaterial ein homogener, leicht verwertbarer Fütterungsbrei erzeugt. Für die nachfolgende Fermentation bedeutet dies konstante Reaktionsbedingungen, verkürzte Verweilzeiten und einen stabilen, störungsfreien Betrieb.

 

Anwendung

Die typisierte Economizer SE Baureihe ist für Durchsatzleistungen von 1,5 bis 2,5 Tonnen Substrat pro Stunde erhältlich. Durch den Einsatz der Economizer SE Technologie ist es möglich, neben klassischen NaWaRos nahezu sämtliche landwirtschaftlichen Reststoffe wie Stroh und Stallmist, sowie Landschaftspflegeabfälle bis hin zum Strauchschnitt in Biogas umzuwandeln. Kommunale und gewerbliche Biogasanlagenbetreiber profitieren von einer erhöhten Flexibilität: Häuslicher Biomüll, Grünschnitt, Laub und mehr – alles wird durch dieEconomizer SE Technologie für die Biogasanlage verwertbar. Economizer SE Anlagen erfüllen alle Anforderungen der EN 1774/2002 zur Desinfektion hygienisch bedenklicher Abfälle (Kategorie II und III). Die modularen Economizer SE Systeme können sowohl zur Erweiterung und Optimierung von Biogasanlagen ab 500 kW nachgerüstet als auch für die Konzeption von Neuanlagen ab 750 kW elektrischer Anschlussleistung eingesetzt werden. ECONOMIZER GmbH bietet neben der Economizer SE Systemeinheit ebenso die gesamte Aufbereitungslinie mit Substratlager, Fördertechnik und Vorzerkleinerung an.